New Release & Review – Rescuing Macie (Delta Force Heroes #9.5) by Susan Stoker @Susan_Stoker @InkSlingerPR @1001DarkNights

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susan Stoker, comes RESCUING MACIE, a passionate and thrilling novella from the Delta Force Heroes Series, brought to you by 1,001 Dark Nights! Grab your copy today!

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susan Stoker comes a new story in her Delta Force Heroes series… 

After years of estrangement, Mercedes Laughlin has finally reconciled with her older brother. It should be the happiest time of her life, getting to know Truck and his new wife…and it would be, if an ex wasn’t causing her trouble. Add in Truck’s boss, Colonel Colton Robinson, an amazingly distracting man whom she met under embarrassing circumstances, and Macie’s got a bit more on her plate than she can handle.

From the moment they met, Colt was fascinated by Macie, and helping her through an anxiety attack at her brother’s wedding didn’t diminish the appeal. He’d do his best to sweep her off her feet, if not for a little voice telling him to tread lightly—until a frantic phone call changes the plan. Macie’s being targeted, and Colt’s determined to keep her safe while he and her brother eliminate the threat.

Colt isn’t about to let his friend lose his sister again so soon…or miss his own chance at a happy ending with Macie before they’ve barely had a beginning.

** For fans of Susan’s Delta Force Heroes, Rescuing Macie is book eleven in that series**

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

review

Yep.  Another successful 1001 Dark Nights novella delivery.

I have read work by this author before, and I can happily attest to the fact that although this book is short in length, it nevertheless pack a similar punch to its full length siblings.

And yet, in some ways, I found this to be different.  Although the heroes are all alpha male protective types, with this addition to the series, that protective nature is bound up with a softer, more emotional side from the outset.  And for this couple, that really worked.

Loved it.

I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.

b+

5e2ae-7b92e-210f2-add-to-goodreads-button3

purchase links

Amazon (Universal Link)

About the author

New York TimesUSA Today, #1 Amazon Bestseller, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, Susan Stoker has a heart as big as the state of Tennessee where she lives, but this all American girl has also spent the last eighteen years living in Missouri, California, Colorado, Indiana, and Texas. She’s married to a retired Army man (and current firefighter/EMT) who now gets to follow her around the country.

She debuted her first series in 2014 and quickly followed that up with the SEAL of Protection Series, which solidified her love of writing and creating stories readers can get lost in.

To learn more, please visit Susan Stoker’s website.

author links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | 1001 Dark Nights

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.