Review – Promises (Web of Sin Series #3) by Aleatha Romig @AleathaRomig @inkslingerPR

Book & Author Details:

Promises (Web of Sin Series #3) by Aleatha Romig
Publication date: 8th January 2019
Genres: Contemporary, Romance

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with the epic conclusion of the all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Learn the truth behind the secrets and lies.

Surrounded by secrets and lies, can promises be believed?

Promises is book three—Sterling and Araneae’s epic conclusion—of the acclaimed Web of Sin trilogy.


You know that deep feeling of satisfaction you get a the end of a job well done?  That’s what I had at the end of this concluding part to the trilogy.

Every time I thought that I knew what was coming, I was proven wrong. Every anticipated character response to a situation was handled differently.  And I loved the story more for it – the author allowed the characters to respond consistently, rather than twisting behaviour to force the drama.  That organic delivery of the story means that I was completely hooked from start to finish.

Tense, twisting … terrific.

I’m sad that this journey is over.  But I’m looking forward to what’s next.

I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.



purchase links

Amazon (Universal Link)

Google Play | B&N | iBooks | Kobo


Secrets – Book 1

Amazon (Universal Link)

Google Play | B&N | iBooks

Lies – Book 2

Amazon (Universal Link)

Google Play | B&N | iBooks

About the author

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

author links



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.