Review – Between a Rock and a Royal by Sylvie Stewart @sylvie_stewart_

 Between a Rock and a Royal by Sylvie Stewart
(Kings of Carolina 1)
Publication date: August 26th 2018
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

rock and a royal.jpgTwo foreign princes, one local girl in a serious jam, and a ’65 Mustang headed for Georgia. What could go wrong?

LEO: My brother likes to think he’s the clever one, and I usually let him. He’s the crown prince, after all. But he’s cocked things up royally this time, pardon the pun. It will take some quick thinking and a heavy dose of luck, but I’ll pull us out of it. Even if it means putting my trust in a stranger … a tempting stranger who carries a wrench and an attitude.

RUBY: I knew before I even agreed that this would be a bad idea. But given my circumstances, I had little choice but to take these rich country-club rejects up on their offer. A ride in exchange for the money my uncle and I owe. How bad could it be? I’m sure I’ll survive and hopefully fix my problems in the process, but my heart might not be so lucky.

Fans of Penny Reid and R.S. Grey will love Between a Rock and a Royal. Grab your copy now and start the sexy, laugh-out-loud Kings of Carolina Series today!

review

One of the things that I enjoy most about the author’s work, is her ability to moderate her delivery, dependent upon the story being told. This is a perfect example.

Although there are some deeper threads to be pulled with the backstory for each, there is sufficient humour and distraction shot through to lift the book. And as a result, the story has a lighter touch with great pacing and a narrative that effortlessly carries the reader along for the ride.

I look forward to reading the conclusion.

I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.

b+

5e2ae-7b92e-210f2-add-to-goodreads-button3

purchase links

Amazon (universal link)

About the author

Sylvie Stewart is an author of Romance and Romantic Comedy. Like the characters in her books, North Carolina is where Sylvie calls home these days, and she can’t get enough of the great weather and fun adventures NC offers. She and her husband love arguing over which of them is the funniest. Sometimes, she lets him win because she’s cool like that. When she’s not writing, she is hanging out with her husband and kids or reading, Romance being her favorite genre, of course. And she knows that life wouldn’t be worth living without a lot of laughter, friends, and wine!

Want free books? Join Sylvie’s Review Team!

author links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Email

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.