Review – Working Girl: Mr Monday by Shana Gray @shanagray_ @eternal_books @katie_bradburn

Book & Author Details:

Working Girl: Mr Monday by Shana Gray
Published by: Headline Eternal
Publication date: November 13th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance

Working Girl Mr Monday.jpgMeet Mr Monday…in Working Girl: Part 1. A sexy new serial, perfect for fans of Audrey Carlan’s Calendar Girl.

A sexy seven-day job interview. Seven irresistible interviewers. Who will she choose at the end of the week?

Tess has been determined to get revenge for her father, ever since he was falsely accused of misusing company funds and unceremoniously let go from Diamond Enterprises. Applying to be Executive Assistant to the elusive, elderly head of the company, Mr King, seems the ideal way to get inside the firm and clear his name.

But the job interview is not what she expects. Arriving at the company HQ, she is escorted to a helicopter, blindfolded and flown to a secret location. She meets a man whose voice is disguised, but introduces himself as Mr King and says the job advertisement was a ruse to find the new CEO of Diamond Enterprises. The catch, the interviewer says, is that the job will only be hers if she passes a seven-day interview.

Tess will have seven mysterious men who will assist her – one for each task each day. She will have to use all of her skills if she’s to succeed and to resist the powerful magnetism of the irresistible men sent to help – or distract – her. Or will Tess find herself losing her heart when she meets her man of the week?

Mr Monday, Mr Tuesday, Mr Wednesday, Mr Thursday, Mr Friday, Mr Saturday, Mr Sunday. Meet all seven in Working Girl – who will be your man of the week?

review

No one likes Mondays, right?  Well, I think that might change after reading this first installment of the Working Girl series.

There’s no big preamble; no words wasted on scene setting.  We are thrust straight into the process and I think that this works very well, keeping the reader a little in the dark, and a little off balance, whilst the story plays out. This mirroring of Tess’s position with the interview process facilitated a stronger connection with her character.

The plot line is decent and the characters have depth.  The pacing is good and drives the reader steadily to the end.  My only real problem is that I want to read all 7 parts – right now!!!

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

b+

5e2ae-7b92e-210f2-add-to-goodreads-button3

Pre Order Links

Amazon (universal link)

About the author

Now writing under her new  name, Shana will be published with Loveswept/Random House and Harlequin Blaze, as well she is an indie author.  Shana is represented by Louise Fury of The Bent Agency.

Shana’s passion is to enjoy life! She loves to travel and see the world, be with family, friends and experience the beauty that surrounds us. Much of her experiences find their way into her  books.  First published in 2010, Shana has written contemporary erotic romances for Sybarite Seductions, Lyrical Press (now Kensington) and Ellora’s Cave. Her stories range from scorching quickie length to longer erotic romance novellas.

She splits her time between her house in a small Ontario town with her twentysomething son’s, four cats, two budgies and, as the world knows him, Meat Man’s house. It’s an adventurous challenge that she loves.

author links

Twitter | Facebook |  Website

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Review – Working Girl: Mr Monday by Shana Gray @shanagray_ @eternal_books @katie_bradburn”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s